Locations for 8 new nuclear power reactors released by UK government.

The eight sites are: Bradwell, Essex; Hartlepool; Heysham, Lancashire; Hinkley Point, Somerset; Oldbury, south Gloucestershire; Sellafield, Cumbria; Sizewell, Suffolk; and Wylfa, Anglesey. All are adjacent to existing nuclear sites. The Guardian notes that this the first major announcement on the future of nuclear power in the UK since the Fukushima disaster in Japan.